The Board of Directors

Jens Stenbæk

Chairman of the Board of Directors
Former Chairman for Region Zealand

Joined the Board in 2012

Management experience at board level within finances, strategy development, risk management, negotiation and mergers within public and private organisations (farming, public utility and the financial sector).

Other managerial posts

Chairman of the Board, University College ABSALON
Vice Chairman, Ejerforbrugerforum at Danish Energy
Vice Chairman, University Colleges Denmark
Board member, residence and health care centre Fjordstjernen A/S

Bart Gyldenløve Roetink

Vice Chairman
Head of corporate banking, Møns Bank

Diploma in business administration (financing)/HD(F)

Joined the Board in 2017

Experience with day-to-day management, business development, accounting and business economics from many years in the financial sector. In addition, knowledge in valuation of companies, mergers and acquisitions.

Other managerial posts

Board member in the Initiative group for construction and environment in Møns Bank

Trine Engel

Board member
Unit leader, Vej & Park, Albertslund municipality

Joined the Board in 2020

Experience with day-to-day management, administration of project portfolios, process and resource optimisation as well as strategy development in large technical organisations.

In addition, experience with investment planning and risk-managed operations of critical infrastructure as well as professional knowledge in production and distribution of energy.

Kjetil Engel Kræmer

Board member
Digital Officer – Head of IoT, Topdanmark

Joined the Board in 2019

Experience with high-tech development of electronics and software solutions, innovation and business development. In addition, experience with consumption measuring, fibre-optic broadband, business economics, acquisitions and management in general.

Anja Edelslund Birkebæk

Board member
Joined the Board in 2022

Co-owner of Familieskab ApS – Owner of Edelslundhus

Helle Lundsgaard

Board member
Communications advisor

Diploma in business administration (marketing & management)/HD(A)

Joined the Board in 2013

Experience with entrepreneurship and self-employment as well as management and board experience from both public limited companies and participative enterprises. In addition, experience within group communication, digitisation, sale and marketing.

Other managerial posts

Alternate board member, Sjællandske Medier A/S
Member of the committee of representatives, Forenet Kredit
Member of the committee of representatives, Realdania
Member of the committee of representatives, Dansk Markedsføring
Member of the national convention, Coop amba

Lone Askjær Hass

Board member
Self-employed business consultant

Joined the Board in 2023

Svend Carlo Vedel Müller

Board member
Account manager/sales manager, AAB A/S

Joined the Board in 2011

Experience with organisation development, day-to-day management and energy supply from executive positions in the energy supply industry. Facilitator for the creation of the cooperative society Svebølle-Viskinge Fjernvarmeselskab A.m.b.A.

Other managerial posts

Chairman of the board, Svebølle-Viskinge Fjernvarmeselskab district heating plant

Niels Nicolaisen

Board member
Contract Control Manager, Saint-Gobain Distribution Denmark

MSc in Economics (cand. oecon.)

Joined the Board in 2013


Experience from finance functions in large and medium-sized companies, i.a. as accounts manager with management and development responsibilities.

Other managerial posts

Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee in Andel A.m.b.A.
City councillor in Odsherred municipality

Flemming Hardsner

Board member elected by the staff
IT Systems planner

Joined the Board in 2019

Poul Dreyer

Board member elected by the staff


Joined the Board in 2023